Shadow

The first thing that comes to anyone’s mind when they talk about shadow is ‘loneliness’ and ‘horror movies’.

But ‘CHILDHOOD’ is the first thing that came to my mind whenย when I saw the word prompt for the day being ‘SHADOW’.

When I was growing up, there were no iPhones for my entertainment. I grew up playing in mud & my house garden. I used to spend a lot of time playing board games and doing craft work.

The other thing I had enjoyed a lot during childhood was playing with shadows. I always used to be the shadow rabbit while my brother used to be the shadow dog. We used to come up with all sort of imaginative stories and entertain our parents when there was no electricity at home. just one candle and a wall to cast our shadow on… that is all we needed to escape from reality and drown ourselves in the world of imagination. All of us still recollect those funny stories and laugh at ourselves. Ha Ha Ha…

Gone are the days when kids used to enjoy playing with shadows and let their imagination have no boundaries. Nowadays I doubt if the kids have even bothered noticing their own shadows.

Inspired by the Daily Post Daily Prompt โ€“ Shadow

Leave a Reply

