Chaotic Mind

There were days when I used to wake up in a whole lot of mess and I just could not figure out what to do next. My mind was filled with so much of chaos that I couldn’t even think straight.

You wonder what usually runs on my mind? Well then… Here you go. Have a sneak-peek into my cluttered and chaotic mind.

FontCandy (20)

I have never really had anyone to help me out with this chaos of thoughts running on my mind. No one could really tell me how could I be a more organised person. I then began reading a lot of books in order to look for the answers to my questions & get solutions to my problems.

Over the years I had understood that there are just few things that one needs to do to make their life more organised and have a lesser chaotic mind.

  1. Wake up a little early
    I know that most of us do not have the habit of waking up early. But waking up at least half an hour early will help you start your day smoothly as you can use that extra time to plan your day properly.
  2. Plan Ahead
    Planning is an essential element of being an organised person. If you have been complaining about not being able to finish your work on time and are feeling over burdened with work, then you really need to work on how you are planning your day. Think and properly plan ahead to finish your work on time.
  3. Prioritize
    What ever tasks you have planned to accomplish today, do not forget to prioritise them. Keep the toughest or the most urgent task / work at the top of your priority list. This will not only help you finish your tasks on time but also help you a lot with your time management.
  4. Calm your mind
    When your mind is a mess, you cannot think straight. You get angry, frustrated, irritated and land up venting out your anger on others. That isn’t what you’re supposed to be doing. I know you might be running out of time and so on, but just take 5 minutes off from work and calm down. Once you calm down, you can think better and work more efficiently.
  5. Meditate
    Yet another thing which we find difficult to do is to meditate. I am not asking you to sit and meditate for hours together. Just 5 Minutes of meditation every morning can work wonders. Meditation helps to have control over your thoughts and also helps to calm your mind. Try meditating in a place where you are comfortable and will be least distracted.
  6. Proper Sleep
    Yes, Not only should you try and wake up at least 30 minutes early, but you should try to sleep a little early to give your mind and body the rest it requires. If you are sleep deprived, you are bound to mess up things. You will be cranky and you will not be able to figure out anything because you are too tired to do so. Have proper sleep so that you can wake up fresh and start the day on a good note.
  7. Take care of yourself
    Always remember, you have to take care of your body no matter what. No one will look after you if you do not bother to look after yourself. Eat healthy and keep your body well nourished with the required nurtients.
  8. Exercise
    I do not know how many of you are aware about this, but let me tell you that exercising helps you release the ‘happy hormones’ in your body that make you feel good. If you feel good, you automatically think positive and de-clutter your mind. Not only does exercising make you feel good, but also look good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I have been following these 8 tips for over an year now and I have definitely found myself having a lesser chaotic mind. I hope these tips help you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Daily promts – Chaos

 

11 thoughts on “Chaotic Mind

  1. Oh yes! They do work! To me it’s not just getting up “a little bit” early but getting up eeeaaarrly. Actually, maybe an other point to add on the list is to have a daily routine. That’s also connected with being pro-active in planning ahead, but still. Ever day to bed at the same time, get up at the same time, go to eat at the same time and so on. For the last month or two (by now?) I am getting up every single day at 5 am. No exception. Then switch off everything by 8 pm and just plain read a book before going to bed to have a steady at least 7 hours at night. When I want to sleep in, I just go to bed early to have more sleep. I do love the mornings, quiet, nobody who disturbs, nothing of that. That keeps my head peaceful and focused. At 6 am I’m working already. Best ever!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my! I cannot believe you are following a schedule that I used to last year! That is a really good thing. I have tried hard to continue to do so, but when you are a team player and others don’t cooperate with you, it gets a little tough. This opinion may differ from person to person. Not everyone might face the same issue as I do.

      Like

      1. Sure, each persons situation is different. Generally spoken, a day has 24 hours and being part of a team is giving and taking still respecting other’s lives and styles too. Much can be done at different times and sometimes it’s just looking who can do what and when and dividing responsibilities accordingly. Again, generally spoken. I just don’t want to change it for a bit anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

