Flax Seeds Anyone?

Did you know one of those many reasons why a girl gets bullied is because of her bad skin?

I have been bullied for that reason by my classmates in school, my relatives just went on giving me suggestions of how to improve my skin and get rid of my acne, which later on seemed more like a taunt to me.

I used to feel so left out, ugly and a reason for embarrassment to my family.

Ayurveda, homoeopathy, allelopathy and so many skin treatments… All my attempts were futile.

After years of struggle I gave up on my skin. (Yes, my skin went worse because of my negligence later) It was then, my friend had told me about Flax seeds and its various benefits that included Healthy & acne free skin.

“One last attempt Hershey… Give it a shot. If it doesn’t work, then I will never suggest you anything ever again. Just this one last time”. He tried to convince me for weeks, and I ultimately gave in.

‘I have tried so many treatments, nothing worked. I don’t have anything to lose when giving this a try now’, I thought to myself.

To my surprise, Flax seeds worked wonders on me. I was really thankful to my friend for managing to convince me to try it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Had it not been for him, I wouldn’t have had such clear skin now.

If it could work on me, I am sure so many other people would be benefited from it too.

There are of course many ways to consume flax-seed…
– Few roast the seeds a little and have them with curd.
– At times people grind it and add it in the batter for making chapatis, cookies, bread and pancakes.
– There are also companies manufacturing flax-seed oil capsules for everyone’s convenience.

What about me??? Well, you will always find me having it in the most enticing and the yummiest way… Flax seed smoothie! ๐Ÿ˜€
When I am lazy, I just pop in the company manufactured flax-seed capsules that I have.
Yes, I have also used it as a face mask on my face.

I have shared the details of the smoothie and the face mask below. Hope you all find the results as effective as I did. ๐Ÿ™‚

Flax Seed Smoothieeeeee

Ingredients

2 Tbsp flax seeds

1 cup flavoured soya milk

1 cup chilled and roughly chopped Strawberries

1/2 cup chilled andย roughly chopped Bananas

2 Tsp honey

Garnish: 2 Strawberries & 2 Banana slices

Method

  1. Add strawberries, bananas, flax seeds and honey in soya milk, blend in a juicer till the mixture is smooth and frothy
  2. Pour equal quantities of the smoothie into 2 individual glasses
  3. Serve garnished with a strawberry and banana slice

Now isn’t that just so simple and healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Flax Seed Face Mask

Ingredients

3 Tablespoons Finely Ground Flaxseeds

1 Tablespoon Pure Honey

ยผ Cup of Clean Warm Water

Method

Combine the three ingredients in a small mixing bowl until you have a good paste-like consistency. Apply the face mask to your clean face and neck and leave it on for 25 minutes. Rinse off with warm water and a gentle cleanser and gently pat dry with a soft hand towel. Follow with an oil-free moisturizer on your face and neck for added hydration.

 

Daily Prompt – Healthy

6 thoughts on “Flax Seeds Anyone?

Leave a Reply

