Body Shaming

This is something that I have been through during my teenage and trust me, it wasn’t the best time of my life. Despite of having so many other good qualities in me, people used to body shame me because of my bad skin.

I had expressed my views and shared my experiences in one of my previous blog post titled ‘ You’re Beautiful ‘. Back then I had thought I was the only one who was going through this, but later I had come to realise that I am not the only one.

Recently, my younger cousin sister had written a Facebook status on the same lines and I could immediately feel what she is going through. A week had passed by and I had stumbled upon another video on Facebook that dealt with Body Shaming.

Now, what disturbed me the most is that even after watching the video, few people just didn’t get the point that was being conveyed by the video. I felt disgusted seeing few comments on the post, but I also felt good to see that there are so many people out there who are against body shaming.

Watch this video and know how tough it was for them to face the people around them. But remember one thing, If you are being a victim of body shaming and you want to change the reason behind it, then bring in that change only for yourself and not to please the people around.

Here is the link to the Video that I was talking about:

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fzainab.chughtai%2Fvideos%2Fvb.113300345%2F685745724044%2F%3Ftype%3D3&show_text=0&width=560

Here is the link to the post shared by ScoopWhoop. You are all welcome to go and read the comments on the post.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FScoopwhoop%2Fposts%2F476671209208644&width=500

2 thoughts on “Body Shaming

Leave a Reply

