Mother Nature

I had a rough day,
And my eyes had become heavy.
Embraced in my own arms,
I felt incomplete & lonely.
I was still so stressed & worried,
I knew there was no way
that I would fall asleep.
To the music of the hustling leaves,
And to the beats of the rain drops fall,
Mother nature then melodiously sang to me
and managed to put me at ease after all.
She sent me off to a place far away,
A place where every Dream comes true.
And just as I wished for,
It was aloof from all the worldly miseries too.

  •                                                                                                   – Harshita Singh

3 thoughts on “Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

