Naturally Beautiful Skin & Hair

I am always surprised to see how amazing nature is. I cannot get enough of Natural remedies for my hair & skin. I keep experimenting to see what actually works and what doesn’t on me.

So, here I am with yet another very simple healthy remedy for beautiful skin and hair. What’s the secret ingredient this time you ask? It’s nothing else but Guava Leaves.

The other day my mother was telling me how she used to maintain her ‘below the knee’ long hair. I realised she used to experiment with a lot of natural home-made remedies to maintain those beautiful long locks just the way I do nowadays! In between the conversation she had mentioned to me about the benefit of guava leaves for hair and skin, so I thought to myself, ‘why not try this out for three months and see how well does it work’. To my surprise, it worked just as my mother had told me.

So basically Guava is rich in Vitamin B that makes it highly beneficial for the growth and maintenance of healthy hair. The Vitamin B3, B5, and B6  makes your skin glow and look healthier…and yes, the Vitamin B2 helps in the repair of cells and tissues of our skin. These were the major properties that I wanted to highlight about the Guava leaves.

Without further delay, let me tell you what do you need and how to go about it.

Ingredients:

  • Hand full of fresh guava leaves
  • 1 litre water

Procedure:

  1. Take a huge vessel and pour the water in it along with the guava leaves. (Make sure the leaves are thoroughly washed and cleaned)
  2. Boil it for 20 minutes
  3. Strain the decoction in another container and let cool
  4. Once the decoction has cooled down, it is ready to be used 🙂

This is how the decoction looks  like after boiling:

guavaleavespotion

HOW TO USE IT?

For Skin:

You can use this decoction as a natural face toner and cleanser for your skin. Just take a cotton ball and dab some of the solution on it and then apply it on clean skin.

The other benefit of this solution is for people who have acne prone skin like me. As guava leaves have anti bacterial properties, it works well on acne causing bacteria. People at times prefer smashing the guava leaves along with a little water to make it in paste form and apply it on the affected area to reduce acne.

Luckily flax seeds had worked on my skin and I do not have acne now, so I can’t tell about the effectiveness on acne. But then I do use the solution for toning my face twice a week and that has worked well for me. 🙂

You can check out my write up on flax seeds too.

Here is the link to that article: http://wp.me/p6Z1iE-tD

For Hair:

You can massage the decoction into you scalp and leave it for an hour or so before your hair wash. Or as it’s an absolutely natural solution with minimum side-effects, you can also leave the solution in your hair over night. Don’t forget to wear a shower cap or tie a towel around your head to avoid spoiling your pillows.

I have been using this for two months now. (I wash my hair thrice a week) I have noticed my hair grow longer and healthier.

Why don’t you try it and let me know how well it had worked on your skin & hair? 🙂

Leave a Reply

