Note to Self

 I think of those lines that I had once read in a book which is written by Matthieu Ricard.
The lines which made me realise why should I try to attain inner peace were as follows:

One who is at peace with herself will contribute spontaneously to establishing peace within her family, her neighbourhood, and, circumstances permitting, society at large.

Some times I just look back and read these line again and again because they keep reminding me that if I need to achieve my long term goals, this is that one of the many important elements which I cannot afford to miss out working upon.

Leave a Reply

